You must be logged in to view this link.

News Flash

Prosecution Professionals Across Georgia Honored For Their Service

The District Attorneys’ Association of Georgia and the Georgia Association of Solicitors-General announced their picks for the top prosecutors and investigators for 2019 at the Prosecuting Attorneys’ Council annual Summer Conference. The award-winners are as follows:

  • District Attorney of the Year: Meg Heap, Eastern Judicial Circuit
  • Solicitor-General of the Year: Sandy Wisenbaker, Coweta County
  • Assistant District Attorney of the Year:
    • Elizabeth Bobbitt, Towaliga Judicial Circuit
    • Thomas Cole, Paulding Judicial Circuit
    • Lisa Jones, Gwinnett Judicial Circuit
  • Assistant Solicitor-General of the Year: Chris Lanning, Cobb County
  • Investigator of the Year
    • Mark Robinson, Ocmulgee Judicial Circuit
    • Dan Combs, Blue Ridge Judicial Circuit
    • Cynthia Nwokocha, Atlanta Judicial Circuit
  • Special recognition was also given to Jackson County Solicitor-General Donald Moore for 35 years of dedicated service.

PAC Executive Director Pete Skandalakis said, “These individuals serve our justice system with dignity, honor, and respect each and every day. We are extremely proud of their hard work and dedication to the prosecution profession.”


About the Prosecuting Attorneys’ Council of Georgia (PAC)
The Prosecuting Attorneys’ Council of Georgia (PAC) is the overarching judicial branch government agency supporting Georgia prosecutors and their staff, which includes 49 District Attorney Offices (primarily Felony cases) and 65 Solicitor-General Offices (only Misdemeanor cases). Other strategic and administrative functions include: training, professional development and mandatory continuing legal education; legal research assistance, trial and appellate practice support, and assistance with legislation review and analysis. For more information visit the PAC website:


Carla Rieffel Bozeman | Director of Communications |